Cool Moments at the Soccer Game

I recently had the chance to photograph a local high school soccer game.  It was so much fun, but very challenging!  You can see my favorites from the day below.

I kept the shutter speed at 1/1250 to make sure to stop the action without blur and because the action was so incredibly fast, I used zone focusing to make the likelihood of me focusing where I should much higher.

Nature photography is normally my forte and probably always will be, but sports could be a serious addiction if I had more opportunities to do it.  Let’s face it, flowers, though beautiful, aren’t exactly an action packed subject!

IMG_5512

IMG_5807

IMG_5809

IMG_5658

IMG_5657

IMG_5530

IMG_5450

IMG_5611

IMG_5675

 

Leave a Reply

