It’s been awhile……

Earlier this year, I had these great aspirations for starting a blog. Then it seemed I hit a brick wall with inspiration and creativity when it came to my photography.  I wasn’t happy with anything I was doing and had no desire to share or be on social media. So needless to say, the blog never really got off th ground.

Somewhere in the midst of all this, I realized what my problem was.  I’d started creating images that others might like with no real feeling behind them myself.  Not that I didn’t find them attractive. I did!  They just didn’t come from a place within me. I was trying too hard to please others.

I’m slowly getting out of this rut.  In doing so, I’m discovering other areas of photography I’d like to try.  I’m still creating my usual images, but I’m more relaxed about it now.  I’m learning to open my eyes more to the world around me.

So with that being said, I’m here to try this blogging thing again. Sometimes I may have something to say, other times it may just be a photo post. I hope that there ends up being a variety of images here to document the journey I’m on instead of just one style or subject.

Here are a few of the photos I’ve taken this summer:

IMG_6590-Edit

IMG_6867

IMG_7650

IMG_7790

IMG_8177-Edit

IMG_8208_1

Leave a Reply

